Sucsess!

Today, February 25, 2011, the last two cats (Simon and Dudley) were transported to a no-kill shelter in Tucson, and so far, at least 29 have already found their forever homes. — That’s over half! (See Adoption Table for details.)

This has been nothing short of a miracle. I am forever grateful to everyone who helped to make this possible. (See also A 51 Cats Thank You To All.)

My moving sale was a huge success. February’s rent has been paid. The carpet has been replaced. The house has been restored, and in just three days, Peanut, Chester and I are leaving the Phoenix Valley for good.

I am so very tired, and my heart is broken into little pieces. I am still having difficulty believing what has transpired these past five months. My whole world feels upside down.

This entry was posted in Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sucsess!

  1. gail says:

    wonderful job. your story broke my heart. I’m up to three cats now and there is another around starving. How can people do this?

  2. Anne Sanchez says:

    I sooo wish you luck!! I’ve been homeless for 3 years come this May. I lost my 3 beautiful cats when I became homeless. I was a volunteer at Maricopa County and fostered many kittens and puppies over the years. God Bless you for all your hard work and caring for all the kitties!

Leave a Reply

