Sudden and Unexpected

Here is an example of a type of conversation that I suspect God might have on a daily basis…

Hello, My beloved. It is I, your Lord and Creator, the One who’s love for you is an unquenchable inferno. Thank you so much for trusting in Me all these years, for trying your best to live a righteous life of lovingkindness, and for spending time with Me, talking to Me all along the way. I so cherish our time.

Thank you for so faithfully exercising the faith in Me that I poured into you, the very faith for which you asked. With it, You dared to believe all of My promises. You believed them so completely that you even told everyone you know about them, including the promise of my protection. And I have protected you, all the days of your life.

Now, are you ready to trust Me yet again? This is a big one. Will you accept that it is now time for you to come home to Me? For, I did not create My children to live forever in a fallen world. That was only ever meant to be but for a moment. I created you all to live as perfected beings with Me in a wondrous place forever without end. And now I say it is time for your wondrous-forever to begin. Are you ready?

You have nothing at all to fear, My love. I have taken care of every last detail. In fact, it is already done. You are already no longer a part of the world. See how easy that was?

Now, while you, yourself, are unaware of the manner in which you departed, those left behind will view it as sudden and unexpected, even tragic, but you need not be at all concerned about that. I allowed such a departure as a test, as a test of faith in My promise of protection, the very promise upon which you so publicly stood firm. I allowed it as a shaking, to show which foundations are strong in Me and which need work.

I already know who will stumble because of this test. I know the ones who will give in to anger and blame Me. I know the ones who will claim that I am cruel and did not keep My word. Yes, I already know. But then, this test is not for Me. They never are. They are meant for those being tested, to show them the truth about themselves, to show them the truth of their current condition.

Remember, despite how a situation appears or what lies the enemy whispers about it, God always keeps His every promise without fail. One day we all will see. The veil will be lifted, and we will all know the truth and possess a deeper understanding. In the meantime, will you ask Him for the faith to trust in Him completely?

Perhaps it might help to consider the above example for this perspective…

If the evil prince of this world could have his way, he would target every living being of God’s creation on this planet, especially humans, and kill us all off this very moment rather than as allowed by God at the appointed time. But God is in complete control, and He protects us. He protects us every moment from what few dangers we can see, and from the great many we cannot.

So instead, if the devil could, he would cause every flesh body to suffer such horrible agony every single moment of life. For his hatred toward God is truly that great. But God does not allow that either. He only allows an appointed amount of physical and emotional suffering at the appointed time and for good reason, and He promises to one day fully reveal the vitally important purpose for our suffering. And we will thank Him for it. Hard right now to imagine, huh?

Well now. Since the enemy isn’t allowed to kill us off immediately, and since he isn’t allowed to make us suffer horribly every moment, then instead, he focuses his efforts on lying to us constantly through every means available, attempting to twist our understanding, to corrupt us, to turn us against one another, and to turn us away from the One who truly loves us, from the One who sends us hidden blessings every day. This, God has allowed. Yes, this one, the devil has legal right to do. Yet still, God helps His children. He gave us both His promises and instructions. He gave us His word, and despite the enemy’s many attempts, God has not allowed His word to be destroyed or withheld from us.

But… He does not force His children to learn about His promises and instructions.

(Hosea 4:6)My people are being destroyed for lack of knowledge, because they do not know Me.

(Proverbs 14:12)There is a (seductive) path before each person that (from a worldly perspective) seems right, but it ends only in death.

(Matthew 7:13-14)For broad (easy) is the path and wide (accepting) is the gate that leads to destruction (hell), and many are the souls who (comfortably) travel there (together) and enter. But the gateway to life is very narrow (Jesus) and the road is difficult (lonely, with many obstacles), and only a few ever find it.

I, for one, would not choose to live in a world brimming with crafty lies, subtle manipulations and legally-permitted, demon-influenced thoughts without being clothed in the knowledge of God’s promises and instructions. I would feel too naked, without the weapons to fight back, too vulnerable, too easily lead down the wrong path, an easy target to manipulate and corrupt, primed to fail each and every test. No, I choose not to face this wicked world without that knowledge…

How about you?

This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment